Halloween Reads for all ages

Is your child fascinated with all things creepy and spooky?  Do they like it when something goes bump in the night?  Here are some new scary and fun reads to for the daring and tame young readers in your home.

peep-egg-book-coverPeep & Egg: I’m not Trick-or-Treating

Author: Laura Gehl

Ages: 2-5

Fans of Peep and Egg will enjoy this story as Peep helps Egg overcome a fear of Halloween.

 

danny-the-dinosuar

Danny and the Dinosaur : Happy Halloween

Author: Bruce Hale

Ages 4 -8

Series: Danny and the Dinosuar

Danny’s Dinosaur has never celebrated Halloween.   Danny teaches his dinosaur a few tricks as they collect treats in this fun read.

 

goosebumpsmostwanted-thehaunterGoosebumps Most Wanted : the Haunter

Author: R. L. Stine

Ages 8-12

Series: Goosebumps

Fans of the Goosebumps series of books will enjoy this chilling read about timid Sammy Baker who joins his friends at a haunted house.  He encounters the Haunter, and his nightmares begin.

 

last-apren

Revenge of the Witch

Author: Joseph Delaney

Ages: 12 and up

Series: Last Apprentice

While this is not a new book, it is one of my favorites.  It is suspenseful, and creepy.  The illustrations at the beginning of each chapter make this read a spine tingling, spooky delight.  12 year old Thomas is the seventh son of the seventh son.  He is apprenticed to the Spook, Old Gregory, who has protected the local villages from evil for years.  Under Gregory’s guidance, Thomas encounters evil creatures and must work hard to defeat them.   Thomas is a strong character who believes in doing what is right and fulfilling his duty against these dark and frightening creatures.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


SHARE THIS:
Facebooktwittergoogle_plustumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plustumblrmail

Comments are closed.